The Seattle Public Library

Your Account | Print-Friendly

December 10, 2016

Using the Library

Visit the Library : Holidays & Closures

Header Image

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

Alert

OverDrive ebook issues

Some patrons report seeing incorrect ebook holds and checkouts. Please log out and back in to clear. If you are consistently seeing incorrect ebook entries please report to Ask a Librarian. We are working with OverDrive to resolve this issue.
 

The Library's Website may experience brief outages

On Sunday, Dec. 11, from 4 a.m. to noon, the Library's website may experience brief intermittent outages due to scheduled server maintenance.

Library Closures

All locations of The Seattle Public Library will be closed on the days listed below.

  

2016

  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, Nov. 24
  • Day before Christmas
    Saturday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas Day
    Sunday, Dec. 25

  

2017

  • New Year's Day
    Sunday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, Jan. 16
  • Presidents Day
    Monday, Feb. 20
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, Sept. 4
  • Veterans Day
    Saturday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, Nov. 23
  • Day before Christmas
    Sunday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, Dec. 25

 


Mobile Library Services' bookmobile runs may vary or be canceled during holiday periods; please call 206-386-4636 for schedules.

 

Man relaxing

Relax...

Boy playing with a toy

Explore...

Adult Learning

Engage...

Ask a Librarian
Map of Library Locations
  • End of list