About the Library

Leaders & Organizations : Library Board Meeting Schedule

Header Image
Support your Library

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

Alert

Library Closed Monday, May 29

All locations of The Seattle Public Library and the book drops at the Central Library will be closed on Memorial Day, Monday, May 29.

 

Service interruption in the Library's Online Catalog – May 28 and May 29

The Library will be performing maintenance on our catalog starting at 6:30 p.m. Sunday, May 28 - 6:30 p.m. Monday, May 29. During this time, you will be able to search the Bibliocommons catalog, but will not be able to log in, place holds, renew items or use other catalog features. The former Library catalog (Horizon Information Portal), SPL Mobile, access to e-books, free music downloads and many databases and applications also will be unavailable.

Meeting Schedule for 2017

Library board meetings and board committee meetings are held at the Central Library, 1000 Fourth Ave. When posted, agendas will give room location.

Regular board meetings are taped and aired on the Seattle Channel, the City of Seattle's government access channel. The Seattle Channel website includes library board meetings and selected programs. Note: if there is no video listed, a board meeting did not occur that month.

The following schedule is tentative; changes may occur during the year.

Month

Board Meeting

 May

4 p.m. Tuesday, May 16 - Canceled

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, May 17 - Agenda

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, May 24 - Agenda

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 June

4 p.m. Tuesday, June 20

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, June 21

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, June 28

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 July

4 p.m. Tuesday, July 18

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, July 19

Finance Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Saturday, July 22

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, July 26

Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

 August

4 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 15

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Aug. 16

Finance Committee Meeting

  

4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 23

Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

 September

4 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 19

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 20

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 27

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 October

4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 17

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 18

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 25

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 

9 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 28

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 November

4 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 7

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 8

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 15

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 December

4 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 5

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 6

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 13

Library Board of Trustees Meeting