About the Library

Leaders & Organizations : Library Board Meeting Schedule

Header Image
Support your Library

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

Meeting Schedule for 2016

Library board meetings and board committee meetings are held at the Central Library, 1000 Fourth Ave. When posted, agendas will give room location.

Regular board meetings are taped and aired on the Seattle Channel, the City of Seattle's government access channel. The Seattle Channel website includes library board meetings and selected programs. Note: if there is no video listed, a board meeting did not occur that month.

The following schedule is tentative; changes may occur during the year.

Month

Board Meeting

 April

9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Saturday, April 16 - Agenda
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 

4 p.m. Tuesday, April 19 - Agenda
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, April 20 - Agenda
Finance Committee Meeting

 

5 p.m. Wednesday, April 27 - Agenda
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 May

4 p.m. Tuesday, May 17
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, May 18
Finance Committee Meeting

 June

4 p.m. Tuesday, June 14
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, June 15
Finance Committee Meeting

 

5 p.m. Wednesday, June 22
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 July

4 p.m. Tuesday, July 19
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, July 20
Finance Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Saturday, July 16
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 August

4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 10
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 10
Finance Committee Meeting

 

5 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 24
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 September

4 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 20
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 21
Finance Committee Meeting

 October

4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 18
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 19
Finance Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 15
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 

5 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 26
Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 November

4 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 8
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 9
Finance Committee Meeting

 December

4 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 6
Operations Committee Meeting

 

12 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 7
Finance Committee Meeting

 

5 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 14
Library Board of Trustees Meeting