About the Library

Leaders & Organizations : Library Board Meeting Schedule

Header Image
Support your Library

Library Locator


Map of Library Locations

Meeting Schedule for 2017

Library board meetings and board committee meetings are held at the Central Library, 1000 Fourth Ave. When posted, agendas will give room location.

Regular board meetings are taped and aired on the Seattle Channel, the City of Seattle's government access channel. The Seattle Channel website includes library board meetings and selected programs. Note: if there is no video listed, a board meeting did not occur that month.

The following schedule is tentative; changes may occur during the year.

Month

Board Meeting

 February

12 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 15 - Agenda

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 15 - Agenda

Operations Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 22 - Agenda

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 March

4 p.m. Tuesday, March 14

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, March 15

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, March 22

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 April

9 a.m.  Wednesday, April 19

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Tuesday, April 18

Operations Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, April 26

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 

9 a.m. Saturday, April 29

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 May

4 p.m. Tuesday, May 16

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, May 17

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, May 24

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 June

4 p.m. Tuesday, June 20

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, June 21

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, June 28

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 July

4 p.m. Tuesday, July 18

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, July 19

Finance Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Saturday, July 22

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, July 26

Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

 August

4 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 15

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Aug. 16

Finance Committee Meeting

  

4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 23

Library Board of Trustees Meeting 

 September

4 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 19

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 20

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 27

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 October

4 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 17

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 18

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 25

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 

9 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 28

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 November

4 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 7

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 8

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 15

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

 December

4 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 5

Operations Committee Meeting

 

9 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 6

Finance Committee Meeting

 

4 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 13

Library Board of Trustees Meeting